2010-2011 Results

Congratulations to the CAPMT Piano Auditions and Ensemble Auditions teachers for all of the fine performances today given by your students.Six teachers participated in this event. A total of 34 students performed in four programs held at Fullerton College on Sunday, Nov. 7, 2010 from 10:00 AM to 5:15 PM. Suzanne Wong evaluated the event and wrote a lot of positive and constructive comments for each student.

Thanks to all of the participating teachers: Darlene Vlasek, Yukiko Nobles, Jee Sung Kang, Kazuko Yasukawa, and Roza Yoder; and to Dr. Monica Lee, our District III Coordinator, who helped throughout the entire day. The event ran smoothly thanks to all of your help!

All piano auditions students and ensembles that receive a rating of "5" are invited to perform at the CAPMT Piano and Ensemble Festival, Southern Division. The Southern Festival is scheduled for Saturday, February 5, 2011, at Whittier College, Whittier, CA. Evaluation sheets have been mailed back to the teachers.

Congratulations to the 21 students listed below that received the top rating of a "5"!

Please review the evaluator's choice of the 1st and 2nd pieces recommended to perform at the CAPMT Southern Festival.

Student # Name (Teacher)

A1 Jenna Cheng (Noreen Wenjen)

A4 Lauren Otera (Darlene Vlasek)

A5 Peter Lu (Noreen Wenjen)

A6 Irene Lee (Noreen Wenjen)

A8 Michelle Lu (Noreen Wenjen)

B1 Rachel Aratani (Kazuko Yasukawa)

B3 Erin Yamane (Kazuko Yasukawa)

B4 Allison WIlliams (Kazuko Yasukawa)

B5 Hannan Salam (Kazuko Yasukawa)

B6 Samantha See (Kazuko Yasukawa)

B7 Robert Gerschultz (Noreen Wenjen)

C1 Shannon Sherman (Kazuko Yasukawa)

C3 Lauren Kang & Colleen Kang ensemble (Jee Sung Kang)

C4 Emma Tai (Kazuko Yasukawa)

C5 Maggie Zhang (Kazuko Yasukawa)

D2 Sabrina Patam (Yukiko Nobles)

D3 Candice Baik (Darlene Vlasek)

D4 Faith Kim (Darlene Vlasek)

D5 Christopher Johnson (Darlene Vlasek)

D7 Samuel Lui (Darlene Vlasek)

D8 Matthew Baik (Darlene Vlasek)

Noreen Wenjen, NCTM

Piano Auditions and Ensemble Auditions Chair, District III