2011-2012 Results

Congratulations to the CAPMT Piano Auditions teachers for all of the fine performances today given by your students. Five teachers participated in the Piano Auditions. We did not have any Ensemble Auditions entries this year. A total of 38 students performed in four programs held at Whittier College on Sunday, Nov. 6, 2011 with four programs from 9:15 AM to 4:30 PM. Dr. Monica Lee evaluated the event and wrote a lot of positive and constructive comments for each student. She wanted me to give her congratulations to all of the performers who played in the event and tried their very best in a cold room!

Thanks to all of the participating teachers: Leonore Hall, Yukiko Nobles, Darlene Vlasek, and Kazuko Yasukawa; and to Liliana Hseuh-Gutierrez, our District III Coordinator, for her help. The event ran smoothly thanks to all of your help!

All piano auditions students and ensembles that receive a rating of "5" are invited to perform at the CAPMT Piano and Ensemble Festival, Southern Division. The Southern Festival is scheduled for Saturday, January 14, 2012, at Whittier College, Whittier, CA. Evaluation sheets have been mailed back to the teachers.

Congratulations to the 21 students listed below that received the top rating of a "5!"

Please review the evaluator's choice of the 1st and 2nd pieces recommended to perform at the CAPMT Southern Festival when you receive your evaluations.

Student # Name (Teacher)

4 Jenna Cheng (Noreen Wenjen)

5 Alana Ikemoto (Noreen Wenjen)

10 Jynel Zeitz (Noreen Wenjen)

11 Peter Lu (Noreen Wenjen)

12 Irene Lee (Noreen Wenjen)

13 Michelle Lu (Noreen Wenjen)

14 Kristie Lee (Darlene Vlasek)

15 Joshual Leung (Darlene Vlasek)

17 Jessica Lee (Darlene Vlasek)

18 Rachel Aratani (Kazuko Yasukawa)

20 Candace Baik (Darlene Vlasek)

23 Christopher Johnson (Darlene Vlasek)

26 Airi Kanyama (Kasuko Yasukawa)

28 Grace Fermin (Leonore Hall)

30 Yuna Kanyama (Kazuko Yasukawa)

31 Sabrina Patam (Yukiko Nobles)

32 Yuuki Inoue (Kazuko Yasukawa)

33 Allison Williams (Kazuko Yasukawa)

34 Erin Yamane (Kazuko Yasukawa)

35 Sophia Wang (Kazuko Yasukawa)

37 Hannan Salam (Kazuko Yasukawa)

Noreen Wenjen, NCTM

Piano Auditions and Ensemble Auditions Chair, District III